New Deputy Commissioner of the SRC Appointed


New Deputy Commissioner of the SRC Appointed

Tue, 01 August 2017

President Danny Faure presented Mr Fred Morel, the new Deputy Commissioner of the Seychelles Revenue Commission, with his Instrument of Appointment during a short ceremony held at State House this morning.

The Deputy Commissioner is appointed under Section 4 (3) of the Seychelles Revenue Commission Act 2009. Mr Morel’s appointment takes effect as of 1st August 2017 for a period of 3 years.

Mr Morel has over 18 years of experience working in Revenue Administration. He has served as Tax Auditor, Manager of Interpretation and Appeals, and was Director Compliance Programme and Policy before his appointment as Deputy Revenue Commissioner.

Also present for the ceremony at State House was Minister for Finance, Trade and Economic Planning, Dr Peter Larose, Secretary of State Presidential Affairs, Mrs Aude Labaleine, Principal Secretary for Finance, Mr Patrick Payet, Principal Secretary for Trade, Ms Cillia Mangroo, the Principal Secretary for Economic Planning, Mrs Elizabeth Agathine, the Comptroller General, Mr Damien Thesee, the parents of Mr Morel, and other distinguished guests.

To view full photo gallery please click below link via the State House Facebook Page:


View all news