Seychelles Media Commission

State House

Seychelles Media Commission

Fri, 04 April 2014

In accordance with Section 4 of the Seychelles Media Commission Act 2010, the President has appointed the Members of the Seychelles Media Commission, for a 3-year period effective from the 27th January, 2014.

The full composition of the Board is as follows:
Mr Ibrahim Afif                                                 Chairperson ( is also the Chief Executive Officer – he is nominated by the President)

Ms Tania Isaac                                                   Member ( is being nominated by the Speaker of the National Assembly of Seychelles)

Ms Samantha Aglae                                        Member (is being nominated by the Judiciary)

Ms Pauline Ferrari                                           Member (is being nominated by the Department of Information)

Mr Jean-Claude Matombe                           Member (is being nominated by  LUNGOS)

Dr Marie-Reine Hoareau                               Member (a person of good standing nominated by the President)

Mr Rowny Vidot                                               Member (a person of good standing nominated by the President)

It is to be noted that Ms Pauline Ferrari was appointed effective 1st April, 2014.

View all news