President appoints Commission of Inquiry

18 August 2020 | Legal Affairs

President Danny Faure has today appointed a Commission of Inquiry to inquire into the tragedy of the Sea Horse which occurred in the early hours of Sunday 26th August, 2018, off the coast of Coëtivy.

President Faure has appointed Justice Bernardin Renaud as the Chairperson of the Commission.  He has also appointed Captain Robert Morgan, Mr Marc Brutus, Mr Idney Basset, andMr Joseph Athanasius, as the other four Members of the Commission.

The Commission will be given 6 months to submit its report to the President.

» View all