Appointment of the Board of Development Bank of Seychelles (DBS)

06 August 2021 | State House

President Wavel Ramkalawan has announced the appointment of the new Board of the Development Bank of Seychelles.

The Chairperson of the Board is Mr Norman Weber and the Deputy-Chairperson is Mr Dick Labonte.

The other Board Members are:                                            

Ms Jean Preira                  Member

Mr Rupert Siméon             Member

Mr Ashwin Bhanderi          Member

Mr David Jean-Baptiste     Member

Mr Darrel Uranie              Member

Ms Philippa Samson          Member

The Board Members have been appointed for a 3-year period effective from 1st August, 2021.

President also thanked the out-going Board Members for the invaluable contributions made to the DBS during their period of tenure in office.  

Ms Jean Preira has also been appointed as the new Chief Executive officer of the DBS, where she has held a long career of 25 years, including over 5 years as the Head of Finance.  


» View all